play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Balaam Car Sales Ltd

At Balaam Car Sales Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Balaam Car Sales Ltd

Balaam Car Sales Ltd
5
4.6

Based on 27 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Laguna gt coupe

    By jonathan H on 22 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    Good telephone coms beforehand. Was met by a friendly helpful gentleman after a 6 hour journey. The car is in excellent condition and just what I had been looking for. Unfortunately needed new front discs immediately and service was due in 20 days. Was informed of both of these things after payment and offered no discount so slightly out of pocket first week after purchase. Over all a good experience and an excellent car the best one on auto trader after lots of searching thank you


  • 5

    Great service & thanks for my new ride

    By David C on 27 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    • Very professional staff • All the cars on the forecourt looked cleaned to a high standard • The vehicle I purchased is so tidy & even under the bonnet. I definitely recommend & will use again in the future.


  • 5

    unreliable car and very poor attitude to customer

    By Anonymous on 04 March 2022 | Purchase not verified

    not a reliable seller bought the car recently next day it had a start up issue called them they refused to look into the issue sales man said once sold them not my issue very poor after sales service i will recommend don't buy your cars from this seller


  • 5

    Balaam not accepting faults with a car they sold

    By Anonymous on 02 March 2022 | Purchase not verified

    the attitude of Balaam Car Sales is that they do not consider that after sales service is important. I had two faults with the car we purchased with one occurring during the warranty period but due to COVID restrictions the problem could not be confirmed by another garage until one month past the warranty period. Balaam ignored the issue stating that i purchased the car at a good price and therefore I have to deal with the fault with no support from Balaam. The second issue is even more worrying in that the car was sold to me with a valid MOT but had a battery that was declared when I was renewing the MOT at a different garage stating the battery was totally invalid for the car. Balaam's response to this is that he has nothing to do with MOT and that I should pursue the issue with the garage that issued the MOT prior to me purchasing the car from Balaam. I have paid in excess of £300 to rectify the problems and Balaam are simply ignoring their responsibilities. I would not trust anything they state in their car advertisements. Never had this type of problem before on used car purchases. Totally disregarding customer service.


  • 5

    Car Purchase

    By Tony G on 14 February 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent experience, very pleased with the condition and cleanliness of my new vehicle.


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Anonymous on 25 November 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent all round, friendly and easy to deal with. Really pleased with the car.


  • 5

    Could get more enthusiasm from local asda retail assistant

    By Anonymous on 09 November 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Polite but answered most questions with "I don't know". Felt like talking to a reluctant private seller.


  • 5

    Car purchase

    By Michael B on 09 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Highly recommded,easy no hassle transaction . quality vehicle.


  • 5

    Top Dealer and Car Service

    By Kin C on 12 May 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service and the guy who runs the place is a top guy. Bought my Toyota Auris from him and couldnt be happier with the drive and price. You can tell the guy who owns this , clearly takes pride in his work as the car was immaculate and compared to other dealers i visited , this was by a mile the best one round and a great deal overall. I will definitely be back to visit. Thanks a million ansd keep up the great work.


  • 5

    perfect car sales

    By sergiu I on 07 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    very good and helpful very professional guys 100% recommended


Balaam Car Sales Ltd

Telephone:
07516 786354

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 18:30
Tuesday 09:00 - 18:30
Wednesday 09:00 - 18:30
Thursday 09:00 - 18:30
Friday 09:00 - 18:30
Saturday 09:00 - 18:30
Sunday 11:30 - 17:00

Balaam Car Sales Ltd

Address:
Freshwater Garage, Freshwater Road,
Dagenham,
Essex,
RM8 1SH